Posted by: JungleGeorge | May 14, 2008

Computer Shopper Newsletter

While waiting at a haircut establishment, I had the opportunity to review their selection of magazines. Fortunately, they had a May 2008 issue of Computer Shopper. I use to subscribe to it back when to looked like a yellow newspaper or maybe I am getting my magazines confused.

It has always been a good magazine and this issue was particularly interesting with its top 25 free software. I have been a big user of free software for years. It is always interesting to see what others are recommending. Some their recommended software I like, some of it I do not, and the remainder was new to me.

Therefore, after getting home I went to the computer shopper website to see what other gems I could find. I found a quite a bit, such as 10 Essential Firefox Extensions. The best prize was their nine free newsletters.

The ones that looked the promising was Best Downloads (free software), Build Your Own PC, Vista Tips & Tricks and Weekend Projects (step-by-step DIY projects for your PC)

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

