Posted by: JungleGeorge | May 22, 2008

Windows XP Login Password Recovery

While taking an evening walk I found a PC thrown out with the trash. I decided to take it home and see what condition it was in. I quickly discovered the Power Supply was dead. After replacing the power I discovered the PC had Windows XP installed which was nice. However all the Administrators ids had passwords on them. Rebooting the PC into safe mode, I found the Administrator id had a password as well. Time to find a windows XP Recover tool.

In the end I used Ophcrack (free) to crack the passwords on the PC. You install it on a Diskette or CD and boot the PC. In less than an hour all the login passwords were identified.

Another Tool I tried was from the UBCD CD call Password renew. Its suppose to allow me to create a new login with administrator authority. It did not work because I could never see the login after it was created.

The first Tool I used was Windows Password recovery. Nothing to install. Burn a disk submit files and wait 72 hours or ten minutes if you want to pay. Since I did not want to wait 3 days I tried other alternatives.

Other ways of resetting/obtaining Windows XP Login Passwords

Responses

  1. 100% FREE Windows Password Cracking in minutes.

    Watch a live DEMO & Download the software here…

    http://cvs26.wordpress.com/2009/12/22/100-windows-xp-vista-7-password-recovery/


Leave a Reply

Categories

