Posted by: JungleGeorge | June 2, 2008

Midtown Madness 2

This past weekend I decided to put up my of copy of Midtown Madness 2 and give its online multi-player option a try. I stopped playing this game back in 2006 when Microsoft shutdown its Zone.  To fill this need http://www.igzones.com opened up providing free online multi-player for many of the games previously hosted by Microsoft.

To use IGZones service you need to register and download its client. The  client  provides access  to various areas and launches your game locally when a hosted game is started.

Before I could use this feature I needed to setup my router to forward ports like I did with Microsoft. IGZone provides instructions access to setting up your router and computer. One requirement is making you computer have a static address which is fully explained in step-by-step instructions. There are also instructions for setting port forwarding on your router.

I got MM2 running on my Windows XP PC after downloading the XP patch from Microsoft. Now I relive the joy of playing a capture the gold and roof wars.

Bookmarks

Responses

  1. […] Midtown Madness 2 One requirement is making you computer have a static address which is fully explained in step-by-step instructions. There are also instructions for setting port forwarding on your router. I got MM2 running on my Windows XP PC after … […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

