Posted by: JungleGeorge | September 5, 2008

Oblivion – POOP v2 Mod Collection

The Popehat Oblivion Omods Project

(POOP) is a collection over 80 mods and tools used to enhance the Oblivion PC game. The POOP team did not create them; instead, they got permission from their creators to include them in this collection. Many of the mods were repackaged as OMOD files to make installation much easier. The installation instructions are very thorough with only a few unclear points.

It is mentioned that this collection was created for high-end machines. Do not worry, if you do not have a high-end PC, the instructions include advice on picking settings and mods that are best for your PC specifications. Besides, if a mod is causing more performance issues than it is worth, just remove it. Many of these mods work very well on medium to low-end PC’s

I rate my PC medium when it comes for performance. After installing most of the MODS, my game FPS was between 15 to 25, which is ok, but I will be doing some tweaking to improve it. Some mods I did not include were the optional mods , changing leveling, AEVWD, and DarNified UI. I just did not like the blocky gold font I got with “DarNified UI”, so I used “MajorJims_UI” instead.

Advice: After you finish initial install of Oblivion with its patches, start it using its desktop Icon or its start menu line. This will create the OBLIVION.INI with much more usable values. I used OBMM start it the first time and it caused me some obvious performance issues. So I deleted the OBLIVION.INI file and recreated executing the Oblivion icon.

In case you are curious here are my PC specifications

Processor: Intel 2.8 GHZ with HyperThreading
Memory: 2.5 GB of RAM =  (2 * 1GB) + (2 * 256MB)
Video: BFG NVIDIA GeForce 6200 OC 256MB AGP
Audio Card: Creative SB Audigy 2 ZS (WDM)
Monitor: CRT 19 inch Viewsonic Professional Series

Since the announcement of POOP v2, I have been kind of a stalker. Here is a list of posts that discuss this fabulous collection.

Update 03/15/09

Bit Turrent File can be downloaded here

Responses

  1. I cannot download this mod pack ANYWHERE. BTjunkie/Vuse dont give me anything. I’m currently in South Korea, is there any for sure way to download this project?

  2. You can download the bit turrent file from

    http://cid-d88d40bc9adfa2fc.skydrive.live.com/browse.aspx/Public


Leave a Reply

Categories

